NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute National Cancer Advisory Board

CHAIR

John D. Carpten, Ph.D. 2026

Director

Comprehensive Cancer Center Director and Chief Science Officer Beckman Research Institute of City of Hope Duarte, California

Margaret Anne Anderson Managing Director Deloitte Consulting LLP Arlington, Virginia	2028	Ysabel Duron Founder and Executive Director The Latino Cancer Institute San Jose, California	2028
Nilofer S. Azad, M.D. Professor of Oncology Co-Director, Developmental Therapeutics Program Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics and Epigenetics Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Johns Hopkins University	2026 m	Karen M. Emmons, Ph.D. Professor Department of Social and Behavioral Science Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Boston, Massachusetts	2030
Baltimore, Maryland Richard J. Boxer, M.D. Clinical Professor David Geffen School of Medicine	2028	Tamika Felder* Chief Visionary Cervivor, Inc. Upper Marlboro, Maryland	2030
University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles, California		Christopher R. Friese, Ph.D., R.N. Vice Provost, Academic and Faculty Affairs Elizabeth Tone Hosmer Professor of Nursing	2026
Callisia N. Clarke, M.D. Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology Associate Professor of Surgery Department of Surgery Medical College of Wisconsin Milwaukee, Wisconsin	2030	Professor of Health Management and Policy Associate Director, Cancer Control and Population Sciences Rogel Cancer Center University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan	
Luis Alberto Diaz, Jr., M.D. Head, Division of Solid Tumor Oncology Grayer Family Chair in Medicine Department of Medicine Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center	2030	Julie Papanek Grant, M.B.A. General Partner Canaan Menlo Park, California	2028
New York, New York Andrea Hayes Dixon, M.D., F.A.C.S. Dean Howard University College of Medicine Vice President of Clinical Affairs Chair of Surgery Howard University Hospital Washington, DC	2024	Amy B. Heimberger, M.D. Jean Malnati Miller Professor of Brain Tumor Research Vice Chair for Research Department of Neurosurgery Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Chicago, Illinois	2026

Committee Management Officer Ms. Joy Wiszneauckas Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

National Cancer Institute, NIH

Bethesda, Maryland

*Pending Appointment

Ana Navas-Acien, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Environmental Health Sciences Department of Environmental Health Sciences Mailman School of Public Health Columbia University New York, New York

2028

2030

2028

Edjah K. Nduom, M.D.

Daniel Louis Barro Endowed Chair Professor Department of Neurosurgery Emory University School of Medicine Brain Tumor Disease Leader Winship Cancer Institute Atlanta, Georgia

Fred K. Tabung, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Assistant Professor Department of Internal Medicine College of Medicine and Comprehensive Cancer Center The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

Ashani T. Weeraratna, Ph.D.

2026 Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Cancer Biology E.V. McCollum Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Co-Program Leader, Cancer Invasion and Metastasis Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center Johns Hopkins School of Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

EX OFFICIOS

The Honorable Lloyd J. Austin, III

Secretary of Defense The Pentagon Washington, DC

The Honorable Xavier Becerra

Secretary
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC

Monica M. Bertagnolli, M.D.

Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Robert M. Califf, M.D.

Commissioner U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland

The Honorable Jennifer M. Granholm, J.D.

Secretary U.S. Department of Energy Washington, DC

Alexander Hoehn-Saric, J.D.

Chairman
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Bethesda, Maryland

John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M.

Director National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Washington, DC

The Honorable Denis Richard McDonough

Secretary U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC

Michael S. Regan

Administrator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Washington, DC

Arati Prabhakar, Ph.D.

Director
Office of Science and Technology Policy
Executive Office of the President
Washington, DC

The Honorable Martin J. Walsh

Secretary U.S. Department of Labor Washington, DC

Richard Woychik, Ph.D.

Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Toxicology Program National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Alternates to Ex Officios

Joseph R. Graber, Ph.D.

Senior Technical Advisor U.S. Department of Energy Washington, DC

(The Honorable Jennifer M. Granholm, J.D. - DOE)

John Gordon, Ph.D.

Directorate for Health Sciences U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission Rockville, Maryland (Alexander Hoehn-Saric, J.D. - CPSC)

Michelle L. Heacock, Ph.D.

Chief, Hazardous Substances Research Branch Extramural Research and Training Division National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Durham, North Carolina (Richard Woychik, Ph.D. - NIEHS)

Michael Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Executive Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, North Carolina (The Honorable Denis Richard McDonough - VA)

Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director Oncology Center of Excellence U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland (Robert M. Califf, M.D. - FDA)

Craig D. Shriver, M.D. FACS

COL USA (Ret)
Oliver H. Beahrs Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgery
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Murtha Cancer Center (MCC)/Research Program
(MCCRP) Director
Bethesda, Maryland
(The Honorable Lloyd J. Austin, III - DOD)

Kerry Souza, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Epidemiologist
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Washington, DC
(John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M. - NIOSH)

Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Principal Deputy Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland (Monica M. Bertagnolli, M.D. - NIH)

TBN

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC (Michael S. Regan - EPA)

TBN

U.S. Department of Labor Washington, DC (The Honorable Martin J. Walsh - DOL)

TBN

Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC (Arati Prabhakar, Ph.D. - OSTP)