NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute National Cancer Advisory Board

ACTING CHAIR Scott W. Hiebert, Ph.D. 2022

Hortense B. Ingram Chair in Cancer Research
Professor of Biochemistry
Department of Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tennessee

Peter C. Adamson, M.D.	2020	Lawrence O. Gostin, J.D.	2022
Global Head		University Professor	
Oncology Development and Pediatric Innovation		Faculty Director, Founding Linda D.	
Sanofi		and Timothy J. O'Neill Professor	
Cambridge, Massachusetts		in Global Health Law	
		O'Neill Institute for National and Global Health	
Francis Ali-Osman, D.Sc.	2022	Georgetown University	
Margaret Harris and David Silverman		Washington, DC	
Distinguished Professor of Neuro-Oncology			
Professor Emeritus of Neurosurgery		Andrea A. Hayes-Jordan, M.D., F.A.C.S,	2024
Duke University Medical Center		F.A.A.P.	
Durham, North Carolina		Byah Thompson Doxey Distinguished Professor	
,		of Surgery	
Anna D. Barker, Ph.D.	2024	Division Chief, Pediatric Surgery	
Chief Strategy Officer		Surgeon-in-Chief	
Ellison Institute for Transformative Medicine		University of North Carolina Children's Hospital	
University of Southern California		Chapel Hill, North Carolina	
Los Angeles, California		Chaper thin, therein Caronia	
2007 ingolos, cumorniu		Nikan Khatibi, M.D., M.B.A.	2024
Deborah Watkins Bruner, RN, Ph.D., F.A.A.N	. 2020	Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director	202.
Senior Vice President for Research	. 2020	Ahura Healthcare Corporation	
Robert W. Woodruff Professor in Nursing		Laguna Niguel, California	
Emory University		Luguna Mguoi, Cumoma	
Atlanta, Georgia		Timothy J. Ley, M.D.	2020
Attunu, Georgia		Professor of Medicine and Genetics	2020
Yuan Chang, M.D.	2020	Division of Oncology	
American Cancer Society Research Professor	2020	Department of Medicine	
Distinguished Professor of Pathology		Washington University School of Medicine	
UPMC Chair of Cancer Virology		in St. Louis	
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine (UP)	MC)	St. Louis St. Louis, Missouri	
Hillman Cancer Center	vic)	St. Louis, Missouri	
		Electric D. Doglyott Db D	2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania		Electra D. Paskett, Ph.D. Marian N. Payylay Professor of Canaar Passarah	2022
Howard J. Fingert, M.D., F.A.C.P. 2024		Marion N. Rowley Professor of Cancer Research	
Howard J. Fingert, M.D., F.A.C.P.	2024	Director, Division of Cancer Prevention and Cont	101
Consultant		Department of Internal Medicine	

Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

College of Medicine

Columbus, Ohio

The Ohio State University

Nancy J. Raab-Traub, Ph.D. Professor Department of Microbiology and Immunology School of Medicine Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina Margaret R. Spitz, M.D., M.P.H. Professor Department of Medicine Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center

Susan Thomas Vadaparampil, Ph.D., M.P.H. 2024 Associate Center Director Community Outreach, Engagement, and Equity Moffitt Cancer Center Tampa, Florida

2020

Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas

Max S. Wicha, M.D.

Madeline and Sidney Forbes Professor of
Oncology
Director, Forbes Institute for Cancer Discovery
Founding Director Emeritus
University of Michigan Rogel Cancer Center
Professor, Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Oncology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Executive Secretary Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D.

Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

Committee Management Officer Ms. Joy Wiszneauckas Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

EX OFFICIOS

Robert S. Adler, J.D.

Acting Chairman U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, Maryland

The Honorable Alex M. Azar II

Secretary

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Washington, DC

The Honorable Dan Brouillette

Secretary U.S. Department of Energy Washington, DC

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.

Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Kelvin K. Droegemeier, Ph.D.

Science Advisor to the President Director Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC

The Honorable Mark T. Esper, Ph.D.

Secretary of Defense The Pentagon Washington, DC

Stephen M. Hahn, M.D.

Commissioner
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, Maryland

John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M.

Director

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Washington, DC

The Honorable Eugene Scalia, J.D.

Secretary

U.S. Department of Labor Washington, DC

Robert A. Stone, M.D.

Executive in Charge Veterans Health Administration U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC

Andrew Wheeler, J.D.

Administrator U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC

Richard Woychik, Ph.D.

Director

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Toxicology Program National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Alternates to Ex Officios

Michael A. Babich, Ph.D.

Directorate for Health Sciences U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission Rockville, MD (Robert S. Adler, J.D. - CPSC)

Joseph R. Graber, Ph.D.

Senior Technical Advisor
U.S. Department of Energy
Washington, DC
(The Honorable Dan Brouillette – DOE)

Michael Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P.

National Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, North Carolina (Robert A. Stone, M.D. - VA)

Aubrey Miller, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Medical Advisor
Office of the Director
National Institute of Environmental Health
Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland
(Richard Woychik, Ph.D. - NIEHS)

Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director Oncology Center of Excellence U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland (Stephen M. Hahn, M.D. - FDA)

Craig D. Shriver, M.D. FACS

COL USA (Ret)
Oliver H. Beahrs Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgery
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Murtha Cancer Center (MCC)/Research Program
(MCCRP) Director
Bethesda, Maryland
(The Honorable Mark T. Esper, Ph.D. - DOD)

Kerry Souza, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Epidemiologist
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Washington, DC
(John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M. - NIOSH)

Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Principal Deputy Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland (Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D. - NIH)

Aaron Tustin, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Officer
Office of Occupational Medicine and Nursing
Directorate of Technical Support and Emergency
Management
Occupational Safety and Health Administration
U.S. Department of Labor
Washington, DC
(The Honorable Eugene Scalia, J.D. – DOL)

TBN

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC (Andrew Wheeler, J.D. - EPA)

TBN

Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC (Kelvin K. Droegemeier, Ph.D. – OSTP)