2016

2022\*

#### NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

#### National Cancer Institute National Cancer Advisory Board

#### **CHAIR**

#### Elizabeth M. Jaffee, M.D. 2018

Deputy Director
The Sidney Kimmel
Comprehensive Cancer Center
The Dana and Albert "Cubby" Broccoli
Professor of Oncology
Co-Director, Skip Viragh Center for Pancreas Cancer
The Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

# Peter C. Adamson, M.D. Chair, Children's Oncology Group Alan R. Cohen Endowed Chair in Pediatrics The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA Trancis Ali-Osman, D.Sc. Peter C. Adamson, M.D. Cevin J. Cullen, M.D. Director Marlene and Stewart Greenebaum Cancer Center Professor of Medicine University of Maryland Baltimore, MD

Margaret Harris and David Silverman
Distinguished Professor of Neuro-Oncology
Professor of Surgery
Professor of Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

#### Deborah Watkins Bruner, RN, Ph.D., F.A.A.N. 2020

Robert W. Woodruff Chair of Nursing Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing Associate Director for Outcomes Research Winship Cancer Institute Emory University Atlanta, GA

# Yuan Chang, M.D. American Cancer Society Research Professor Distinguished Professor of Pathology

UPCI Chair of Cancer Virology
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Pittsburgh, PA

#### David C. Christiani, M.D., M.P.H. 2018

Elkan Blout Professor of Environmental Genetics
Department of Environmental Health
Department of Epidemiology
Harvard School of Public Health
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

#### **Judy E. Garber, M.D., M.P.H. 2018**

Director Center for Cancer Genetics and Prevention Dana Farber Cancer Institute Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School

Boston, MA

#### Lawrence O. Gostin, J.D.

University Professor
Faculty Director, Founding Linda D.
and Timothy J. O'Neill Professor
in Global Health Law
O'Neill Institute for National and Global Health
Georgetown University
Washington, DC

#### Scott W. Hiebert, Ph.D. 2022\*

Hortense B. Ingram Chair in Cancer Research Professor of Biochemistry Department of Biochemistry Vanderbilt University School of Medicine Nashville, TN

#### Beth Y. Karlan, M.D. 2018

Director, Women's Cancer Program
Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute
Director of Gynecologic Oncology
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Cedar-Sinai Medical Center
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA
Los Angeles, CA

#### Timothy J. Ley, M.D.

Professor of Medicine and Genetics Division of Oncology

Washington University School of Medicine

St. Louis, MO

#### Electra D. Paskett, Ph.D.

2022\*

2020

Marion N. Rowley Professor of Cancer Research Director, Division of Cancer Prevention and Control Department of Internal Medicine College of Medicine The Ohio State University Columbus, OH

#### Nancy J. Raab-Traub, Ph.D.

2022\*

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology School of Medicine Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, NC

#### Mack Roach III, M.D., F.A.C.R.

2018

Professor of Radiation Oncology and Urology Director, Particle Therapy Research Program & Outreach

Department of Radiation Oncology University of California, San Francisco Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center San Francisco, CA

#### Charles L. Sawyers, M.D.

2018

Chairman

Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Investigator Howard Hughes Medical Institute Professor of Medicine Weill-Cornell Medical College New York, NY

#### Margaret R. Spitz, M.D.

2022\*

Professor
Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX

#### Max S. Wicha, M.D.

2020

Deputy Director of the Taubman Institute Distinguished Professor of Oncology Professor, Internal Medicine Division of Hematology and Oncology University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI

## Executive Secretary Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D.

Director

Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

#### **Committee Management Officer**

Ms. Claire L. Harris

Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

<sup>\*</sup>Pending Ethics Clearance

#### **EX OFFICIOS**

#### Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.

Director

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Toxicology Program National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, NC

#### The Honorable Sylvia M. Burwell

Secretary

Department of Health and Human Services Washington, DC

#### Robert Califf, M.D.

Commissioner Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, MD

#### Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.

Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

#### Karen S. Guice, M.D., M.P.P.

Acting Assistant Secretary of Defense for Health Affairs The Pentagon Washington, DC

#### John P. Holdren, Ph.D.

Science Advisor to the President Director Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC

#### John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M.

Director National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Washington, DC

#### Gina McCarthy, M.S.

Administrator Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC

#### The Honorable Thomas E. Perez

Secretary Department of Labor Washington, DC

#### The Honorable Robert A. Petzel, M.D.

Under Secretary for Health Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC

#### Inez Tenenbaum, M.Ed.

Chairman Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD

#### Sharlene Weatherwax, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Office of Biological and Environmental Research Department of Energy Washington, DC

#### **Alternates to Ex Officios**

#### Robert T. Anderson, Ph.D.

Director, Biological Systems Science Division Office of Biological and Environmental Research Department of Energy Washington, DC (Sharlene Weatherwax, Ph.D.- DOE)

#### Michael A. Babich, Ph.D.

Directorate for Epidemiology and Health Sciences Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD

(Ms. Inez Tenenbaum- CPSC)

#### Robbie Barbero, Ph.D.

Assistant Director for Biological Innovation Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC (John P. Holdren, Ph.D. –OSTP)

#### Vincent J. Cogliano, Ph.D.

Acting Director
Integrated Risk Information System Program
National Center for Environmental Assessment
Office of Research and Development
Environmental Protection Agency
Washington, DC
(Gina McCarthy, M.S. - EPA)

#### Michael Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P.

National Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, NC (The Honorable Dr. Robert Petzel)

#### (The Honorable Dr. Robert Fetz

### Aubrey Miller, M.D.

Senior Medical Officer
National Institute of Environmental Health
Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD
(Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S. NIEHS)

#### Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Acting Director Oncology Center of Excellence U.S. Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD (Robert Califf, M.D. - FDA)

#### Craig D. Shriver, M.D., F.A.C.S., COL., M.C.

Director, John P. Murtha Cancer Center
Chief, General Surgery
Program Director, National Capital Consortium
General Surgery
Principal Investigator, Clinical Breast Care Project
Professor of Surgery, Uniformed Services University
Bethesda, MD
(Karen S. Guice, M.D., M.P.P. - DOD)

#### Kerry Souza, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Epidemiologist
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Washington, DC

(John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M. -NIOSH)

#### Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Principal Deputy Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD (Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.)

#### Richard J. Thomas, M.D., M.P.H.

Deputy Director
Office of Occupational Medicine
OSHA / Department of Labor
Washington, DC.
(The Honorable Thomas E. Perez – DOL)