2024

### NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH **National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee**

## Ad hoc Strategic Planning Working Group

### **CHAIR**

Julie M. Vose, M.D. 2025

Neumann M. and Mildred E. Harris Professor Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology Department of Internal Medicine University of Nebraska Medical Center Omaha, Nebraska

### **MEMBERS**

#### Nilofer S. Azad, M.D. 2026 Adam P. Dicker, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Oncology Professor and Chair Co-Director, Developmental Therapeutics Group Department of Radiation Oncology Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics and Epigenetics Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center Thomas Jefferson University Program Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland Gary C. Doolittle, M.D.

Smita Bhatia M.D., M.P.H. 2025 Vice Chair of Outcomes for Pediatrics Professor Division of Hematology/Oncology Department of Pediatrics University of Alabama at Birmingham

2024 Charles D. Blanke, M.D.

Chair, SWOG Cancer Research Network Professor **Knight Cancer Institute** 

Birmingham Alabama

Oregon Health and Sciences University Portland, Oregon

Edward Chu, M.D. 2025

Director Montefiore Einstein Cancer Center Carol and Roger Einiger Professor of Cancer Medicine Department of Medicine Albert Einstein College of Medicine Bronx, New York

2026 Capitol Federal Masonic Professor Division of Medical Oncology University of Kansas Medical Center Westwood, Kansas

Ernest T. Hawk, M.D. 2024 Vice President and Head Division of Cancer Prevention and Population

Sciences T. Boone Pickens Distinguished Chair for Early

Prevention of Cancer The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer

Houston, Texas

Ken Kobavashi, M.D., F.A.C.P.\* 2028

Chief Medical Officer Pyxis Oncology Boston, Massachusetts

#### Seth P. Lerner, M.D., F.A.C.S. 2025 Raphael E. Pollock, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S. 2025 Kathleen Wellenreiter Klotz Chair in Cancer SWOG GU Committee Chair Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs Research Beth and Dave Swalm Chair in Urologic Director Oncology The Ohio State University Comprehensive Professor Cancer Center Scott Department of Urology Columbus, Ohio Baylor College of Medicine Houston, Texas Suresh S. Ramalingam, M.D., F.A.S.C.O. 2025 Professor Winship Cancer Institute Sumithra J. Mandrekar, Ph.D. 2024 Professor of Biostatistics Roberto C. Goizueta Chair for Cancer Research Group Statistician, Alliance for Clinical Trials in Emory University School of Medicine Oncology Atlanta, Georgia Department of Quantitative Health Sciences Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Victor M. Santana, M.D. 2025 Rochester, Minnesota Director for Global Research Operations St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, Tennessee Robert S. Mannel, M.D. 2026 Director Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center Patricia A. Spears 2026 College of Medicine Scientific Research Manager University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Patient Advocate Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Ruben A. Mesa, M.D. 2026 Chapel Hill, North Carolina President, Enterprise Cancer Service Line Atrium Health George Wilding, M.D. 2026 Executive Director, Atrium Health Wake Forest Professor Emeritus and Director Emeritus **Baptist Comprehensive Cancer Center** University of Wisconsin, Madison Senior Vice President, Atrium Health Albuquerque, New Mexico Vice Dean for Cancer Programs Wake Forest School of Medicine **Ex Officio Members** Winston-Salem, North Carolina James H. Doroshow, M.D. Carolyn Y. Muller, M.D., F.A.C.O.G. **Deputy Director** 2025 Associate Director of Clinical Research Clinical and Translational Research The Judy Putman Dirks Endowed Professor in Director, Division of Cancer Treatment Gynecologic Cancer Care and Diagnosis Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology National Cancer Institute The University of New Mexico Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Center Bethesda, Maryland Albuquerque, New Mexico Brandy Heckman-Stoddard, Ph.D., M.P.H. Raymond U. Osarogiagbon, M.B.B.S. 2027 **Acting Chief Chief Scientist** Community Oncology and Prevention Trials Division of Cancer Prevention Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation National Cancer Institute Adjunct Research Professor

Department of Medicine

Vanderbilt University Memphis, Tennessee National Institutes of Health

Bethesda, Maryland

# Margaret Mooney, M.D.

Associate Director Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

## **Executive Secretary**

# Iris Castro, M.P.H.

Scientific Program Specialist Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland