NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute

Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee

Ad hoc Working Group on Radiation Oncology

CO-CHAIR

Adam Dicker, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Radiation Oncology,
Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Senior Vice President and Chair
Enterprise Radiation Oncology
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

CO-CHAIR

Silvia C. Formenti, M.D.

Chairman
Sandra and Edward Meyer Professor of Cancer Research
Department of Radiation Oncology
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York

MEMBERS

Arthur W. Blackstock Jr., M.D.

Program Director
Comprehensive Cancer Center at Wake Forest
Baptist Health
Professor and Chair
Department of Radiation Oncology
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Ronald C. Chen, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Chair Department of Radiation Oncology University of Kansas Kansas City, KS

Walter J. Curran, M.D.

Executive Director Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University Department of Radiation Oncology Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, Georgia

Maximilian Diehn, M.D., Ph.D.

CRK Faculty Scholar and Associate Professor Division Chief of Radiation and Cancer Biology Vice Chair of Research Department of Radiation Oncology Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California

Theodore Sunki Hong, M.D.

Director, Gastrointestinal Service Department of Radiation Oncology Associate Clinical Director Department of Radiation Oncology Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

David A. Mankoff, M.D., Ph.D.

Gerd Muehllehner Professor of Radiology Vice-Chair for Research Department of Radiology Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Catherine C. Park, M.D.

Professor and Chair Department of Radiation Oncology University of California, San Francisco Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center San Francisco, California

Susan Poteat

Medical Science Liaison Kidney Cancer Coalition Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

George Sgouros, Ph.D.

Professor Radiology and Radiological Science Director Radiopharmaceutical Dosimetry Johns Hopkins Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

Robert Timmerman, M.D.

Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Radiation Oncology
Effie Marie Cain Distinguished Chair in
Cancer Therapy Research
Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Christina J. Tsien, M.D.

Professor Department of Radiation Oncology Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

Ex Officio Members

Kevin A. Camphausen, M.D.

Chief
Radiation Oncology Branch
Surgical Oncology Program
Senior Investigator
Head, Imaging and Molecular Therapeutics Section
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

James H. Doroshow, M.D.

Deputy Director Clinical and Translational Research Director Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Bhadrasain Vikram, M.D.

Deputy Associate Director Radiation Research Program Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Executive Secretary

Samantha L. Finstad, Ph.D.

Senior Health Science Policy Analyst Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland