NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee

CHAIR

Julie M. Vose, M.D. 2025

Neumann M. and Mildred E. Harris Professor
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Department of Internal Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska

MEMBERS

Nilofer S. Azad, M.D. Professor of Oncology Co-Director, Developmental Therapeutics Grou Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics and Epigenetics Program Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Johns Hopkins University	2026	Adam P. Dicker, M.D., Ph.D. Professor and Chair Department of Radiation Oncology Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center Thomas Jefferson University Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	2024
Baltimore, Maryland		Gary C. Doolittle, M.D.	2026
Smita Bhatia M.D., M.P.H. Vice Chair of Outcomes for Pediatrics Professor Division of Hematology/Oncology	2025	Capitol Federal Masonic Professor Division of Medical Oncology University of Kansas Medical Center Westwood, Kansas	
Department of Pediatrics University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham Alabama Charles D. Blanke, M.D. Chair, SWOG Cancer Research Network Professor	2024	Ernest T. Hawk, M.D. Vice President and Head Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences T. Boone Pickens Distinguished Chair for Early Prevention of Cancer The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer	2024
Knight Cancer Institute Oregon Health and Sciences University Portland, Oregon		Center Houston, Texas	
Edward Chu, M.D. Director Montefiore Einstein Cancer Center Carol and Roger Einiger Professor of Cancer	2025	Ken Kobayashi, M.D., F.A.C.P.* Chief Medical Officer Pyxis Oncology Boston, Massachusetts	2028
Medicine Department of Medicine Albert Einstein College of Medicine Bronx, New York		Seth P. Lerner, M.D., F.A.C.S. SWOG GU Committee Chair Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs Beth and Dave Swalm Chair in Urologic Oncology Professor	2025

Scott Department of Urology Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas

Sumithra J. Mandrekar, Ph.D. Professor of Biostatistics Group Statistician, Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Department of Quantitative Health Sciences Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, Minnesota	2024 n	Suresh S. Ramalingam, M.D., F.A.S.C.O. Professor Winship Cancer Institute Roberto C. Goizueta Chair for Cancer Research Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, Georgia	2025
Robert S. Mannel, M.D. Director Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center College of Medicine	2026	Victor M. Santana, M.D. Director for Global Research Operations St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, Tennessee	2025
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Oklahoma City, Oklahoma	•	Patricia A. Spears Scientific Research Manager Patient Advocate	2026
Ruben A. Mesa, M.D. President, Enterprise Cancer Service Line Atrium Health Executive Director, Atrium Health Wake Forest	2026	Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina	
Baptist Comprehensive Cancer Center Senior Vice President, Atrium Health Vice Dean for Cancer Programs Wake Forest School of Medicine Winston-Salem, North Carolina		George Wilding, M.D. Professor Emeritus and Director Emeritus University of Wisconsin, Madison Albuquerque, New Mexico	2026
		Ex Officio Members	
Carolyn Y. Muller, M.D., F.A.C.O.G. Associate Director of Clinical Research The Judy Putman Dirks Endowed Professor in Gynecologic Cancer Care Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology The University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center	2025	Michael J. Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P. National Program Director for Oncology Vetera Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, North Carolina	ns Health
Albuquerque, New Mexico		Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.	
Raymond U. Osarogiagbon, M.B.B.S., F.A. Chief Scientist Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation Adjunct Research Professor	A.C.P. 2027	U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland	
Department of Medicine Vanderbilt University Memphis, Tennessee		TBN Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services Baltimore, Maryland	
Raphael E. Pollock, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S. Kathleen Wellenreiter Klotz Chair in Cancer	2025	Designated Federal Official	
Research Director The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center		Sheila A. Prindiville, M.D., M.P.H. Director Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials Office of the Director	
Columbus, Ohio		National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland	

^{*} Pending appointment