NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

National Cancer Institute Board of Scientific Advisors

CHAIR

Dafna Bar-Sagi, Ph.D. 2021

Vice Dean for Science, Senior Vice President, and Chief Scientific Officer Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology and Medicine NYU Langone Health New York University School of Medicine New York, New York

MEMBERS

2022

Kenneth C. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D. Kraft Family Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Director, Lebow Institute for Myeloma Therapeutics Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Boston, Massachusetts

Michael John Becich, M.D., Ph.D. 2021

Chairman and Distinguished University
Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Professor of Pathology, Information
Sciences, Telecommunications and
Clinical/Translational Sciences
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics in the
Health Sciences
Director, Center for Commercial Application
(CCA) of Healthcare Data
Associate Director for Cancer Institute (UPCI)
Associate Director, Clinical and Translational
Science Institute (CTSI)
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Mary C. Beckerle, Ph.D.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Jon M. Huntsman Presidential Endowed Chair Distinguished Professor of Biology CEO Huntsman Cancer Institute

Associate Vice President of Cancer Affairs
The University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

Melissa L. Bondy, Ph.D. 2021

Professor and Associate Director Department of Medicine Dan L. Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center Baylor College of Medicine Houston, Texas

Otis W. Brawley, M.D., M.A.C.P., 2023* F.A.S.C.O., F.A.C.E.

Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Oncology and Epidemiology The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland

Graham A. Colditz, Dr.PH, M.D., M.P.H. 2019

Niess-Gain Professor of Surgery
Professor of Medicine and
Associate Director Prevention and Control
Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
Deputy Director, Institute for Public Health
Chief, Division of Public Health Sciences
Department of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri

Christopher M. Counter, Ph.D.

Professor Department of Pharmacology and Cancer Biology Duke University School of Medicine Durham, North Carolina

2021

Carol E. Ferrans, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N. 2020

Professor and Associate Dean for Research Director, UIC Center of Excellence in Eliminating Health Disparities Department of Biobehavioral Health Sciences College of Nursing University of Illinois Chicago Chicago, Illinois

Keith T. Flaherty, M.D.	2023*	Leslie L. Robison, Ph.D.	2022*
Director		Chairman	
Henri and Belinda Termeer Center		Department of Epidemiology and Cancer Co.	ntrol
for Targeted Therapy Director of Clinical Research		St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Associate Director	
Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Ce	enter	St. Jude Comprehensive Cancer Center	
Boston, Massachusetts	HICI	Memphis, Tennessee	
Boston, Mussuchusetts		Wempins, Temessee	
Karen E. Knudsen, Ph.D.	2023	Martine F. Roussel (Sherr), Ph.D.	2020
Hilary Koprowski Endowed Professor		St. Jude Children's Research's Endowed Cha	iir
Chair		in Molecular Oncogenesis	
Department of Cancer Biology		Co-leader of the Cancer Biology Program in	the St.
Director		Jude Comprehensive Cancer Center	
Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center Thomas Jefferson University		Full Professor, Department of Molecular Scientific University of Tennessee	ences
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania		Full Member, Department of Tumor Cell Bio	logy
i iniadcipina, i cinisyivama		St. Jude Children's Research Hospital	nogy
James V. Lacey, Jr., Ph.D., M.P.H.	2020	Memphis, Tennessee	
Director and Professor			
Division of Health Analytics		Robert D. Schreiber, Ph.D.	2021
Department of Computational and		Andrew M. and Jane M. Bursky Distinguishe	ed
Quantitative Medicine		Professor	
Beckman Research Institute		Director, Center for Human Immunology and	1
City of Hope		Immunotherapy Programs	
Duarte, California		Department of Pathology and Immunology	
Michelle M. Le Deev. Dh. D.	2023	Washington University School of Medicine	
Michelle M. Le Beau, Ph.D. Arthur and Marian Edelstein Professor of I		St. Louis, Missouri	
Director	Medicille	Victoria L. Seewaldt, M.D.	2020
University of Chicago Comprehensive		Ruth Ziegler Professor	2020
Cancer Center		Chair, Department of Population Sciences	
The University of Chicago		Beckman Research Institute	
Chicago, Illinois		City of Hope	
		Duarte, California	
Sylvia Katina Plevritis, Ph.D.	2021	K ' M CI M D	2020
Professor		Kevin M. Shannon M.D.	2020
Department of Radiology and Biomedical Data Science		American Cancer Society Research Professor Auerback Distinguished Professor	[
Co-Chief, Integrative Biomedical Enginee	rina	of Molecular Oncology	
Informatics at Stanford (IBIIS)	anng	Professor, Department of Pediatrics	
Stanford University School of Medicine		School of Medicine	
Stanford, California		University of California, San Francisco	
		San Francisco, California	
Diane Zipursky Quale, J.D.	2019		
Co-Founder and President		David Sidransky, M.D.	2022*
Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network		Director	
Bethesda, Maryland		Head and Neck Cancer Research	
W Vincenza D. Alessell M.D. Di D.	2022	Professor of Otolaryngology- Head	
W. Kimryn Rathmell, M.D., Ph.D.	2023	and Neck Surgery	
Cornelius A. Craig Professor Department of Medicine		Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery	
Director		Johns Hopkins University School of Medicin	e
Division of Hematology and Oncology		Baltimore, Maryland	-
Vanderbilt University Medical Center		, ,	
Nashville, Tennessee			

Ian M. Thompson, Jr., M.D. 2021 President

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Medical Center Hospital

Texas Urology Group San Antonio, Texas

David A. Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.

Roy J. Zuckerberg Professor Director of the Cancer Center Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Robert H. Vonderheide, M.D.

John H. Glick MD Abramson Cancer Center's Professor Professor of Medicine Perelman School of Medicine Director, Abramson Cancer Center University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Eileen P. White, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer **Deputy Director** Associate Director for Basic Research Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey Distinguished Professor, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey New Brunswick, New Jersey

Kevin P. White, Ph.D.

President, Tempus Labs James and Karen Frank Family Professor Department of Human Genetics Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolution Director, Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology Knapp Center for Biomedical Discovery The University of Chicago Chicago, Illinois

Cheryl L. Willman, M.D.

The Maurice and Marguerite Liberman Distinguished Endowed Chair in Cancer Research UNM Distinguished Professor of Pathology, UNM School of Medicine Director and CEO, University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center University of New Mexico Albuquerque, New Mexico

*pending appointment

Executive Secretary

Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D.

Director

2021

2022

2019

2019

2021

Division of Extramural Activities

National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health

Bethesda, Maryland