NATIONAL CANCER INSTITUTE BOARD OF SCIENTIFIC ADVISORS/ NATIONAL CANCER ADVISORY BOARD SPORE EVALUATION WORKING GROUP

CHAIR

Chi V. Dang, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine
Division of Hematology-Oncology
Department of Medicine
Director, Abramson Cancer Center
Director, Abramson Cancer Research Institute
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

MEMBERS

James L. Abbruzzese, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Chief, Division of Medical Oncology Associate Director, Clinical Research Department of Medicine Duke Cancer Institute Duke University Medical Center Durham, North Carolina

Kenneth C. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.

Kraft Family Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Director, Lebow Institute for Myeloma Therapeutics Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Boston, Massachusetts

Sangeeta N. Bhatia, M.D., Ph.D.

John J. and Dorothy Wilson Professor
Division of Health Sciences and Technology
and Electrical Engineering and Computer
Science
Institute for Medical Engineering and Science
Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research
Broad Institute
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Massachusetts

David C. Christiani, M.D., M.P.H.

Elkan Blout Professor of Environmental Genetics Department of Environmental Health Department of Epidemiology Harvard School of Public Health Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Boston, Massachusetts

Todd R. Golub, M.D.

Chief Scientific Officer
The Broad Institute of Massachusetts Institute
of Technology and Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Joe W. Gray, Ph.D.

Gordon Moore Endowed Chair

Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering Director OHSU Center for Spatial Systems Biomedicine Associate Director for Translational Research Knight Cancer Institute Oregon Health and Science University Portland, Oregon

Elizabeth M. Jaffee, M.D.

The Dana and Albert "Cubby" Broccoli Professor of Oncology

Co-Director of the Gastrointestinal Cancers Program

Associate Director for Translational Research The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland

Nancy Roach

Consumer Advocate
Fight Colorectal Cancer Coalition
Hood River, Oregon

Martine F. Roussel (Sherr), Ph.D.

St. Jude Children's Research's Endowed Chair in Molecular Oncogenesis Full Professor Department of Molecular Sciences The University of Tennessee Full Member Department of Tumor Cell Biology St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, Tennessee

Kevin M. Shannon M.D.

Roma and Marvin Auerback Distinguished Professor in Molecular Oncology American Cancer Society Research Professor Department of Pediatrics University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, California

Cheryl L. Willman, M.D.

Director and CEO
Maurice & Marguerite Liberman
Distinguished Chair in Cancer Research
Cancer Research and Treatment Center
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Executive Secretary Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D.

Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Rockville, Maryland