National Cancer Advisory Board

Subcommittee on Cancer Centers

The purpose of this subcommittee is to work with staff of the National Cancer Institute to examine issues and policies related to the Cancer Centers Program. The subcommittee makes recommendations for acceptance and/or modification by the NCAB which in their final form are advisory to the Director, NCI. At the discretion of the Director, NCI, the subcommittee or representatives of the subcommittee can be asked to provide leadership in the examination of special problem areas that may have a major impact on the policies and objectives of the Cancer Centers Program.

Members:

Dr. Ana Navas-Acien - Chair

Dr. Richard Boxer

Dr. Callisia Clarke

Dr. Luis Diaz

Ms. Tamika Felder

Dr. Christopher Friese

Ms. Julie Grant

Dr. Andrea Hayes Dixon

Dr. Edjah Nduom

Dr. Fred Tabung

Dr. Ashani Weeraratna

Dr. Karen Winkfield

Executive Secretary:

Dr. Krzysztof Ptak (Acting) (240) 276-5618