NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Institute Frederick National Laboratory Advisory Committee

CHAIR

Candace S. Johnson, Ph.D. 2025

President & CEO
M&T Bank Presidential Chair in Leadership
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, New York

MEMBERS

Carol J. Bult, Ph.D. Professor and Knowlton Family Chair The Jackson Laboratory Bar Harbor, Maine	2026	Angela M. Gronenborn, Ph.D. UPMC Rosalind Franklin Professor and Chair Department of Structural Biology	2026
John H. Bushweller, Ph.D. Professor	2025	University of Pittsburgh School of Medicin Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania	ne
Department of Molecular Physiology and Biological Physics Department of Chemistry School of Medicine University of Virginia		Mary J. C. Hendrix, Ph.D. President Shepherd University Shepherdstown, West Virginia	2026
Charlottesville, Virginia Timothy A. Chan, M.D., Ph.D. Chair and Founding Director Center for Immunotherapy and Precision Immuno-Oncology Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, Ohio	2025	Rodney J.Y. Ho, Ph.D. Professor Department of Pharmaceutics School of Pharmacy University of Washington Seattle, Washington	2026
Blossom A. Damania, Ph.D. (BSC ³) Vice Dean for Research School of Medicir Director, Programs in Virology and Global Oncology Lineberger Cancer Center	2024 ne	Allison Hubel, Ph.D. Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota	2025
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hi Chapel Hill, North Carolina Julie Papanek Grant, M.B.A. (NCAB²) General Partner Canaan Menlo Park, California	2028	Dineo Khabele, M.D. Mitchell & Elaine Yanow Professor and Chair Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology School of Medicine Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis, Missouri	2025

Anant Madabhushi, Ph.D.

2026

Professor, Wallace H. Coulter Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical, Engineering, Biomedical Informatics and Pathology Georgia Institute of Technology

Georgia Institute of Technology & Emory University Atlanta, Georgia

, ,

Patrick Nana-Sinkam, M.D.

2025

Professor of Medicine Chair, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine Virginia Commonwealth University Richmond, Virginia

Ben H. Park, M.D., Ph.D.

2028

Benjamin F. Byrd, Jr. Chair in Oncology Director Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center Vanderbilt University Nashville, Tennessee

Erle S. Robertson, Ph.D. (BSA¹)

2026

Harry P. Schenk Endowed Chair Professor Vice-Chair Department of Otorhinolaryngology University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Matthew G. Vander Heiden, M.D., Ph.D. 2027

Director

Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, Massachusetts

Linda F. van Dyk, Ph.D.

2025

Professor and Vice-Chair Department of Immunology and Microbiology University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Aurora, Colorado

Cheryl L. Walker, Ph.D.*

2028

Director, Center for Precision Environmental Health Alkek Presidential Chair in Environmental Health Baylor College of Medicine Houston, Texas

EX OFFICIOS

¹BSA Board of Scientific Advisors
 ²NCAB National Cancer Advisory Board
 ³BSC Board of Scientific Counselors, NCI

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Christopher D. Kane, Ph.D.

Health Science Administrator and Program Officer NCI at Frederick Office of Scientific Operations National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Frederick, Maryland

^{*} Pending Appointment