NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee

CHAIR

Julie M. Vose, M.D. 2025

Neumann M. and Mildred E. Harris Professor
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Department of Internal Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska

MEMBERS

Nilofer S. Azad, M.D. 2026 2024 Adam P. Dicker, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Oncology Professor and Chair Co-Director, Developmental Therapeutics Group Department of Radiation Oncology Co-Leader, Cancer Genetics and Epigenetics Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center Program Thomas Jefferson University Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland Gary C. Doolittle, M.D. 2026 Capitol Federal Masonic Professor 2025 Division of Medical Oncology Smita Bhatia M.D., M.P.H. Vice Chair of Outcomes for Pediatrics University of Kansas Medical Center Professor Westwood, Kansas Division of Hematology/Oncology Department of Pediatrics Ernest T. Hawk, M.D. 2024 University of Alabama at Birmingham Vice President and Head Birmingham Alabama Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences

Charles D. Blanke, M.D.

Chair, SWOG Cancer Research Network
Professor
Knight Cancer Institute
Oregon Health and Sciences University

Edward Chu, M.D. 2025

Director
Montefiore Einstein Cancer Center
Carol and Roger Einiger Professor of Cancer
Medicine
Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York

Portland, Oregon

Houston, Texas

Ken Kobayashi, M.D., F.A.C.P.*

Chief Medical Officer
Pyxis Oncology
Boston, Massachusetts

T. Boone Pickens Distinguished Chair for Early

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer

Prevention of Cancer

Center

Seth P. Lerner, M.D., F.A.C.S.

SWOG GU Committee Chair
Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs
Beth and Dave Swalm Chair in Urologic
Oncology
Professor
Scott Department of Urology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas

Sumithra J. Mandrekar, Ph.D. Professor of Biostatistics Group Statistician, Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Department of Quantitative Health Sciences Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, Minnesota	2024	Suresh S. Ramalingam, M.D., F.A.S.C.O. Professor Winship Cancer Institute Roberto C. Goizueta Chair for Cancer Research Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, Georgia	2025
Robert S. Mannel, M.D. Director Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center	2026	Victor M. Santana, M.D. Director for Global Research Operations St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, Tennessee	2025
College of Medicine University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Oklahoma City, Oklahoma		Patricia A. Spears Scientific Research Manager Patient Advocate	2026
Ruben A. Mesa, M.D. President, Enterprise Cancer Service Line Atrium Health	2026	Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina	
Executive Director, Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist Comprehensive Cancer Center Senior Vice President, Atrium Health Vice Dean for Cancer Programs Wake Forest School of Medicine Winston-Salem, North Carolina		George Wilding, M.D. Professor Emeritus and Director Emeritus University of Wisconsin, Madison Albuquerque, New Mexico	2026
Carolyn Y. Muller, M.D., F.A.C.O.G. Associate Director of Clinical Research The Judy Putman Dirks Endowed Professor in Gynecologic Cancer Care Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology The University of New Mexico Health Sciences	2025	Ex Officio Members Michael J. Kelley, M.D., F.A.C.P. National Program Director for Oncology Vetera Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Durham, North Carolina	ns Health
Center Albuquerque, New Mexico		Richard Pazdur, M.D., F.A.C.P.	
Raymond U. Osarogiagbon, M.B.B.S., F.A. Chief Scientist Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation Adjunct Research Professor	A.C.P. 2027	Director Oncology Center of Excellence U.S. Food and Drug Administration Silver Spring, Maryland	
Department of Medicine Vanderbilt University Memphis, Tennessee		Xiufen Sui, M.D, M.S. Biostatistician Center for Clinical Standards and Quality Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation Politimary Maryland	
Raphael E. Pollock, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S. Kathleen Wellenreiter Klotz Chair in Cancer Research	2025	Baltimore, Maryland Designated Federal Official	
Director The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center Columbus, Ohio		Sheila A. Prindiville, M.D., M.P.H. Director Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials Office of the Director National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland	

^{*} Pending appointment